Starting

Truck+bike

Starting to draw was something I had planned on for a long time – since I was in high school. I wanted to be able to put marks on a piece of paper in such a way that they form a resemblance to the real world.

My dad has kept a sketchbook for as long as I remember and I pretended to start one a few times –  once in high school and again in 2011 after finished university. Neither time it stuck.

In January 2014 I did it properly. I have drawn almost daily since.

I have no training and have not been taught anything about Art. I still feel like a bit of a fraud with my little book, pens and a box of watercolours. I just draw what I see and sometimes write down some nonsense next to it.

This entry was posted in Drawings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

