Traveling

Plane

I get this cool feeling when traveling, even if I’m not going far away. I drew this picture on the plane to Auckland last weekend – a one-hour flight. I notice all kinds of cool details when I’m in a new place.

When I draw something I notice even more. Drawing when traveling is the ultimate – new stuff and hyper awareness. This week I got approval for a year’s leave from my job. From Janurary 2015 my wife and I will be traveling through Asia and Europe. I’ll be drawing and noticing everything.

This entry was posted in Drawings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

